Taoist Walk

“Look deep into nature and then you will understand everything better” -Albert Einstein

The most powerful sensation I felt during the Taoism walk was the sense of peace; the sense that everything was okay and there was nothing wrong in life. I had never been on this path before and my first impression was that it’s beautiful and I can’t believe I didn’t even know it was right behind our school. During the walk I heard the sound of the leaves blowing in the wind, I smelled the crisp fresh air, I thought about how beautiful nature is, and I felt very calm and content with life. This walk through nature can be compared to Taoism because it allowed us to forget about all of our troubles and just be in tune with nature. We were able to calm our minds and use our senses to absorb the natural world around us.

One comment

  1. pjsturtevant · September 5, 2017 at 3:01 pm ·

    SOLID WORK!